Georgia football: Next possible Bulldogs to enter the College Football Hall of Fame

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

ATLANTA – DECEMBER 7: Defensive end David Pollack #47 (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

Georgia football legend David Pollack is entering the College Football Hall of Fame as a member of the 2020 class. Which Bulldogs will join Pollack shortly?

Come December, the list of former Georgia football players and coaches in the College Football Hall of Fame will reach 19.

Three-time All-American and multiple award winner David Pollack joins the hall of fame along with other members of the 2020 class. Before Pollack, the most recent Bulldog inducted into the hall of fame was Matt Stinchcomb in 2018. Scott Woerner preceded him in 2016 and Jake Scott started the decade with an induction in 2011.

The first former Bulldog inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame was former head coach Glenn “Pop” Warner back in 1951. The first former players inducted were 1913 All American Bob McWhorter and 1942 Heisman Trophy winner Frank Sinckwich. They both joined the hall of fame in 1954. Since Vernon “Catfish” Smith’s induction in 1979, Georgia football has had at least one inductee every decade.

18 players or coaches are currently listed as Georgia Bulldogs in the College Football Hall of Fame. Pat Dye would bring that number to 19, but he’s only listed as an Auburn Tiger despite being a two-time All-American at Georgia and playing on an SEC Championship squad in 1959.

Pollack is the first of likely many Bulldogs inducted into the prestigious hall of fame in the 2020s. Which former Bulldog will become the first to join him and the 18 other College Football Hall of Famers this decade?

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Load Comments