Feb 15, 2014; Athens, GA, USA; Mississippi Rebels guard Marshall Henderson (22) looses control of the ball in front of Georgia Bulldogs guard Kenny Gaines (12) during the second half at Stegeman Coliseum. Georgia defeated Mississippi 61-60. Mandatory Credit: Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

Georgia Basketball men's SEC schedule released

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The return to Athens of traditional rivals Kentucky, Florida and Tennessee highlights the Georgia Basketball 2014-15 Southeastern Conference schedule, released Friday as part of the entire league slate on the SEC Network.

Georgia will also participate twice in ESPN’s “Super Tuesday” lineup, as announced earlier this week: Jan. 6 at home against Arkansas in the SEC opener and again Mar. 3 against Kentucky. The Bulldogs could also appear two more times on the network’s flagship channel, and they’ll also appear nationally on CBS in a Jan. 17 matchup at home against Florida.

For the first time since 1944, none of the aforementioned threesome of rivals visited Athens in 2014. Still, the Bulldogs went 12-6 in SEC play, tying Kentucky for second place in the final standings, the program’s highest finish in 24 years.

The fan friendly home schedule also includes South Carolina, Vanderbilt, Missouri, Ole Miss and Auburn.

Georgia’s complete SEC schedule follows below. Its complete schedule, including non-conference games, will be announced soon.

Tues, Jan. 6 vs. Arkansas (ESPN, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Jan. 10 at LSU (ESPNU, 9:00 p.m.)

Wed., Jan. 14 at Vanderbilt (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)

Sat., Jan. 17 vs. Florida (CBS, 2:00 p.m.)

Tues., Jan. 20 vs. Ole Miss (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Jan. 24 at Miss. State (FSN, TBA)

Tues., Jan. 27 vs. Vanderbilt (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Jan. 31 at South Carolina (ESPNU, 4:00 p.m.)

Tues., Feb. 3 at Kentucky (ESPNU, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Feb. 7 vs. Tennessee (ESPN/2, 12:00 p.m.)

Wed., Feb. 11 at Texas A&M (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Feb. 14 vs. Auburn (FSN, TBA)

Tues., Feb. 17 vs. South Carolina (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)

Sat., Feb. 21 at Alabama (ESPN/2, TBA)

Wed., Feb. 25 at Ole Miss (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)

Sat., Feb. 28 vs. Missouri (ESPNU, 12:00 p.m.)

Tues., Mar. 3 vs. Kentucky (ESPN, 9:00 p.m.)

Sat., Mar. 7 at Auburn (SECN, TBA)

Wed.-Sun., Mar. 11-15 at SEC Tournament in Nashville, Tenn.

All Times Eastern

Want more from Dawn of the Dawg?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix.
Enter your email and stay in the know.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Bulldogs Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov3:30at Florida GatorsBuy Tickets

Tags: Basketball Georgia Bulldogs

comments powered by Disqus